It's time to dance.

 

"What would time be if it were a material? Something I could rest on. Fuel. Stone. Liquid or gas. Then it would accumulate in certain situations, when I fall in love for example. Then taking a stroll would be like moving through candy floss. Then there would be the world federation of time guardians - and the hedonists, too, who shoot all time material into space without making copies."

 

Two young performers focus their personal sense of time. They prepare themselves by each searching for their own rhythm and setting off alone into a parallel world. On their trip into the individual sense of time they meet and encounter their media images again and again: they leap forwards and back, stop at the speed of light if necessary, so as not to miss the one hoped-for moment of quality time. How does time change? What is the best way to wait? Which moments seem so long that the suspense threatens to be heart-stopping? The two performers question each other and the artistic team, they mobilise their imagination and energy for the work on time. This continues until the present is exhausted, a clock has stopped or the future is within reach.

 

Concept and choreography: Gudrun Lange

Performance: Nadine Blondrath, Aylin Cam

Dramatic composition: Verena Billinger

Music: Oliver Bedorf

Costumes: Emese Bodolay

Video: Sandra Ehlen

Assistant: Rosa Jesser

 

Production: FFT Düsseldorf and tanz lange

Supported by the Ministry for Family, Children, Youth, Culture and Sport of the state of North Rhine-Westphalia, district government of Düsseldorf and within the framework of Take-off: Junger Tanz. Take-off: Junger Tanz is supported by the cultural office of the state capital Düsseldorf and the Ministry for Family, Children, Youth, Culture and Sport of the state of North Rhine-Westphalia. Take-off: Junger Tanz is a co-operation of Düsseldorf cultural, educational and social institutions under the overall management of the tanzhaus nrw.

 

Premiere: March 6th 2014, FFT Düsseldorf, Juta, Black Box

Es ist Zeit zu tanzen.

 

"Was wäre Zeit, wenn sie ein Material wäre? Etwas auf dem ich mich ausruhen könnte. Treibstoff. Stein. Flüssig oder gasförmig. Dann wäre sie in bestimmten Situationen angehäuft, z.B. wenn ich mich verliebe. Dann wäre Spazierengehen so wie sich durch Zuckerwatte bewegen. Dann gäbe es den Weltverband der Zeitschützer - aber auch die Hedonisten, die alles Zeitmaterial ins All ballern ohne Kopien davon zu machen."

 

Zwei junge Menschen fokussieren ihre persönliche Empfindung von Zeit. Sie machen sich bereit, indem jede ihren eigenen Rhythmus sucht und sich allein auf den Weg in eine Parallelwelt macht. Auf ihrem Trip ins individuelle Zeitempfinden begegnen sie sich und ihren medialen Abbildern immer wieder: sie springen vor und zurück, halten in Lichtgeschwindigkeit inne, wenn nötig, um den einen erhofften Moment von Quality time nicht zu versäumen. Wie verändert sich Zeit? Wie wartet man am liebsten? Welche Augenblicke erscheinen so lang, dass einem vor Spannung fast das Herz stehenzubleiben droht? Die beiden befragen sich gegenseitig und das künstlerische Team, sie mobilisieren ihre Fantasie und Energie für die Arbeit an der Zeit. Das geht soweit, bis die Gegenwart ausgereizt, eine Uhr stehengeblieben oder die Zukunft in greifbarer Nähe ist.

 

Konzept und Choreografie: Gudrun Lange

Performance: Nadine Blondrath, Aylin Cam

Dramaturgie: Verena Billinger

Musik: Oliver Bedorf

Kostüme: Emese Bodolay

Video: Sandra Ehlen

Assistenz: Rosa Jesser

 

Produktion: FFT Düsseldorf und tanz lange

Gefördert durch das Ministerium für Familie, Kinder, Jugend, Kultur und Sport des Landes Nordrhein-Westfalen, Bezirksregierung Düsseldorf sowie im Rahmen von "Take-off: Junger Tanz". "Take-off: Junger Tanz" wird gefördert durch das Kulturamt der Landeshauptstadt Düsseldorf sowie das Ministerium für Familie, Kinder, Jugend, Kultur und Sport des Landes NRW. "Take-off: Junger Tanz" ist eine Kooperation Düsseldorfer Kultur-, Bildungs- und Sozialeinrichtungen unter der Gesamtleitung des tanzhaus nrw.

 

Premiere 06.03.2014: FFT Düsseldorf, Juta, Black Box